So here’s how we came into existence. It started with a meeting of college friends.

Me failing at a past start-up in the financial technology industry. And my partner climbing the corporate ladder. We met one day in a coffee shop just hanging out 2 friends.

My friend in Finance pitched me on a crowdfunding concept.

I thought about it for a minute…  I then told him I’d need 6 months, provided it’s legally possible.

 

He went to school for financial economics at York University.

The key decisions we had to make was regarding if our concept was legally possible. This meant creating a simple pitch deck and finding an appropriate lawyer who specializes in finance. So I set up a meeting with a financial lawyer of a reputable law firm and he approved our concept, which is when my eyes began to light up as I felt the hardest part of our start-up was behind us. I was wrong about it being the hardest part, but I have to do 2 months of research in an attempt to find competitors.

That’s how it all began…

We are a 2 man team I have a background in start-ups and my co-founder has a finance background. Our web developer is a friend of mine he’s not officially on the Upropos team, but that could change.

Best Regards,

Mario Mclaughlin

Leave a comment